GIVEAWAY: Sarasota Music Half-Marathon

IMG_3340.JPG


16 bands. 26 locations. 1 GREAT RACE!!

I first visited Florida (Miami) back in 2010 and absolutely loved the vibrant feel of the state. Sunshine and beaches definitely made me one happy woman. While Miami was fun, I’ve always wanted to explore the rest of the state. Running a race in a new city has always being on my wish list and I’m happy that I’ll be doing it more next year.

Visit Sarasota

runners-1000x600

Sarasota is a city north west of Miami located on the far coastal region. If you live in a cold environment right now then get ready to escape to the sunshine state for a few days. I know many of my Chicago friends definitely would love a weekend in Florida right now. So, the good folks at Sarasota Music Half-Marathon is giving one lucky reader a free entry into the race (a $85 value). Read more below how to enter this giveaway.
What makes this race so different from other races are that there are more bands per mile than any half marathon in America. Think rock, blues, gospel, choirs, classical, and drums.

Here are some other fun facts:
–16 bands and 26 entertainment locations along the 13.1 mile route
–Special Girl Scout Cookie and Beer Miles along the course
–23 local non-profit and fundraising partners will receive a total of $25,000 from the event
–Unique, one of kind finisher’s medal and cool tech shirt for all participants
–First-ever “Run through Selby Gardens,” the local, award-winning botanical gardens, which also includes a special Selby Spectator Zone, band and food booths
–Race is capped at 2,000 entrants so hurry and sign up. Prices go up on January 1st, 2015
Post race brunch (gourmet post-race breakfast provided by The Polo Grill)

Sarasota Half

Race day details:
Date – Sunday, February 8, 2015
Time – 7am – 11am
Price – Free (if you win my giveaway) OR $85 (ends Dec 31, 2014 then price goes up)
Website to register – http://www.sarasotahalf.com/registration/

To win a free race entry just comment below and let me know where you would love to run your next race and why. Remember to add your email so I can contact you if you win. I’ll pick a winner at random. Winner will be announced on Monday, December 29th. Good luck.

Pack your bags because we’re headed to Sarasota 🙂

**Sarasota Music Half-Marathon is sponsoring this post. Meaning, they have given me one race entry in exchange for writing about the race. As always, all opinions are my own.**

20 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: Sarasota Music Half-Marathon

    1. Hey, where in the East Coast are you? I’d love to run a race in D.C. or New York. I was looking forward to running the Nike Women’s Half-Marathon in DC in April 2015 but Nike has cancelled that host city (just announced this year). I’m eagerly awaiting what new city Nike will add for their famous spring race.

  1. Anywhere is better than no where…You name it would love to run it. Just started and have done one half. Thank you for the chance.

  2. Great blog on racing here in sunny beautiful Florida! I really want to run the Music Half Marathon here in Sarasota on February 8th so would love the complimentary entry to enjoy the sights of our beautiful town and to give a goal to run alittle longer while staying committed to getting faster. Can I get close to my PR of 1:25 again? Maybe not but would be just as happy with sub 1:30!

  3. Love running no matter what.. but a race on a warm weather !! thats totally worth it 🙂 I will love to race anywhere outside chicago !! 🙂 love trail running… city running .. winter running and of course running by the beach !! 🙂 🙂

    1. Hi, this race that my giveaway is about is actually a different one than the one that you are talking about. The race I’m referring to is the Sarasota MUSIC half-marathon which is a new race (2015 will be the first year of the race). The race you are writinf about is just the Sarasota Half. Both races seem fun anyway

Leave a Reply

