2015 New Year’s Resolutions: My Goals to Glorify

“A year from now, you will wish you had started today” – author unknown

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5d8/69537286/files/2014/12/img_3579.png

Let’s get personal and talk about goals. The new year is almost here and as such, many people around the globe will be making new year’s resolutions. I get it – there is no better time to set a new goal than in a new year.

I’ve seen a lot of my fitness friends make 2015 running goals. While it’s nice to have fitness goals (I always do), sometimes I don’t take time to set faith based goals. Thanks to Chelsy at FitandFaithful blog for reminding me to seek God more in 2015.

Next year, I want to really focus on my faith and make some spiritual goals. In fact, this goal is a daily goal and something I should be thinking about everyday. Here is what I wrote down yesterday for my #GoalsToGlorify :

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5d8/69537286/files/2014/12/img_3598.jpg

Out of all my Goals to Glorify goals, reading the bible is definitely at the top of my list. Reading the Bible everyday (or a daily devotional) will help me draw closer to God and allow me to hear his voice.

Whether of not you are a Christian, do you think you will make any spiritual goals for 2015? I challenge you to try and see how your life changes. Use the image below from FitandFaithful and write down your own goals 🙂

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5d8/69537286/files/2014/12/img_3580.jpg

xoxo,
Aggie

One thought on “2015 New Year’s Resolutions: My Goals to Glorify

Leave a Reply

