Giveaway: Free Spartan Race Entry

Happy New Year!

I hope 2015 is off to a great start for you. I’m currently in Chicago and I’m enjoying being back in the Windy City. I’m here for a friend’s wedding which is tomorrow.

It’s giveaway time once again. I posted a giveaway last year for a spartan race and I’m happy to do it again. This year, one of my goals is to run 1 Spartan Race. I’ve always wanted to visit the New England states and run a race there. Upon looking at my schedule, the Boston Sprint on Aug 29-30, 2015 will be a good time to run plus I’ve never been to Boston.

Obstacle course racing is definitely on my to do list this year. The Reebok Spartan race consists of 1. the Sprint (3+miles, 15 obstacles), 2. the Super (8+ miles, 20 obstacles), 3. the Beast, (13+ miles, 25 obstacles). No matter what level you pick, a Spartan race will test your strength, stamina, and sense of humor.

2015 Spartan Race

I don’t know if you’ve run a Spartan race before but David and Natalie have and they loved it. Now is the time to run one. Will you join me? The 2015 race series have a few fun things planned:

Giveaway details – see the Rafflecopter widget below. If you don’t win this giveaway, Maggie over at Chicago Running Bloggers is also hosting a giveaway so make sure to enter. In addition, you can use the discount code SPARTANBLOGGER for 10% off any race in the US.

Learn more at http://www.spartan.com

xoxo,
Aggie

Enter here and don’t forget to comment on this blog post so that I know you entered. Good luck.

**Disclaimer – I was not compensated in cash for writing this post. A Reebok Spartan Race organizer contacted me to spread news about their 2015 race season in exchange for getting a free race entry for myself. As always, I also post things that I am interested in doing or attending**

28 thoughts on “Giveaway: Free Spartan Race Entry

  1. Since I have never done a Spartan race I would want to start at the sprint level! I’d probably chose a PA race since it’s my home state! Much easier to travel and bring people to witness my crazy!

  2. My goal is to run the Vermont Beast this year. It’s the mother of them all, where Dpartan races were born, and I figure if I’m gonna do it I’d better do it right. Go big or go home!! Aroo!!!

  3. I would love to run the VT Beast! I’ve never done a Spartan Race but travel to Vermont often during the summer. This would be a great way to challenge myself in 2015. Thanks for running a great giveaway!

  4. Spartan Races are really fun. I have run them the past two years here in Oregon, and there are a couple obstacles that you simply cannot do without the help of the other runners. it’s a really humbling, fun, dirty, exhilarating, bonding, hilarious, amazing time. this year will be my third, and I’m already super excited for it…it’s so fun! good luck to anyone doing the race. it’s worth it. aroo!

Leave a Reply

