Day 2/30 – Take the leap: 30 days of Yoga with prAna and Sweat Pink

30 day Yoga Challenge with Sweat Pink & Prana (Day 2)

IMG_4156

Challenge dates – Feb. 2nd – March 8th

My goal – 10-15 mins of Yoga a day along with working on the Crow pose

Today – I did the 15 minute NikeWomen yoga workout via the NTC (Nike Training Club app). Specially, I did the Leah Kim “Dynamic Yoga Workout.” I felt energized afterwards and definitely enjoyed working my core muscles (planks and side plank poses). Remember, you can download the NTC app for free & when you do so, you’ll get access to plenty of workouts. Now you have no excuse not to exercise 🙂

IMG_4157

I enjoyed this NTC yoga workout tonight because it really flowed from one yoga posture to the next. Even though I did this workout at home, I felt as if I was in a live class because of the voice over on the app (Leah Kim talks you through the whole workout and tells you what to do).

IMG_4161

I also worked on the crow pose for a little bit tonight.

IMG_4139

Bakasana (crow) pose

IMG_4163

Tomorrow, I will like to do a series of Sun Salutations in a row for about 15 minutes. I would do it for a longer period of time but that would get monotonous. I love doing Sun Salutations because it’s a great way to warm up the body plus the arms and core are left feeling stronger because of the mid-to-high planks (upward to downward push-ups) that are included in the series.

Are you too busy to participate in the #TakeTheLeap yoga challenge? Here are 5 steps to make yoga part of your life.

xoxo,
Aggie

2 thoughts on “Day 2/30 – Take the leap: 30 days of Yoga with prAna and Sweat Pink

Leave a Reply

