Day 5/30 – Take the leap: 30 days of Yoga with Prana and Sweat Pink

“Don’t tell me the sky is the limit when there are footsteps on the moon” – Paul Brandt

IMG_4281

Bow pose

IMG_4278

What – 30 day Yoga Challenge with Sweat Pink & Prana (Day 5).

Challenge dates – February 2nd – March 8th 2015.

Goal – To do yoga for 10-15 mins a day and learn crow pose (Bakasana).

Happy Friday 🙂 Aujourd’hui, nous sommes vendredi (French for, today is Friday).

Today, I did the Nike Training Club (NTC) Tabata Toned workout (12 mins) and the Full stretch guide workout (15 mins). I then worked on crow pose for about 5 mins. All for a total of 32 minutes. 20 of those minutes were based on more traditional yoga poses.

The full stretch guide NTC workout felt amazing. My upper back (behind my shoulders) and hamstrings are still a bit tight from CrossFit so stretching deeply and staying in a yoga pose for a long time definitely helped.

IMG_4288

IMG_4294

Crow pose went good. I am still working on holding this pose for about 5 seconds.

IMG_4284

Bow pose was more challenging for me. Some thoughts that went though my mind as I got into this pose:
–“haha, wow. This is hard.”
–I do not feel flexible”
–My back muscles seem stiff

IMG_4295

How do you all incorporate Yoga into your regular routine? Are you doing this #TakeTheLeap Yoga challenge sponsored by @Prana? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Tip: Download the NTC app unto your smartphone for free. Created for women but men can absolutely do the workouts as well. Read about the latest NTC app update here

Namaste!

xoxo,
Aggie

Leave a Reply

