Day 6/30 – Take the leap: 30 days of Yoga with Prana and Sweat Pink

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” ~ Lao Tzu

IMG_4316
Utkatasana (CHAIR POSE)

What – 30 day Yoga Challenge with Sweat Pink & Prana (Day 6)

Challenge dates – February 2nd – March 8th 2015.

Goal – To do yoga for 10-15 mins a day and learn crow pose (Bakasana).

It was nice to do Yoga today in front of my TV instead of looking through my iPhone as I do for NTC (Nike Training Club) and YouTube workouts.

IMG_4311

I got this DVD about a year ago and realised that I’ve actually never used it. There are 3 different yoga workouts in it. One that is super long (about an hour and 15 mins) and two shorter ones.

I did the energizing flow (15mins) this afternoon. I really liked it. Boat and chair pose was my favourite from today.

I practiced crow pose but not for too long. I decided not to take a photo of me in the pose because taking a photo by myself can get time consuming especially with trying to capture me up in the air. The timer cap app on my iPhone is a good toll though.

I’m hoping to attend a yoga class within the next few weeks.

xoxo,
Aggie

Leave a Reply

