Day 10/30 – Take the leap Yoga Challenge and Day 3 of #BringingYogaBack challenge

“Life can be a tough game, some days you may wake up feeling like you’ve lost. Keep in mind, as long as you wake up, you’re still in the game .” ~ John Cena

Three Legged Dog pose

Day 10 of the #TaketheLeap yoga challenge is here and Day 3 of the Bringing Yoga Back challenge (mini challenge) has also arrived. I did not attend an hour yoga class today like I did yesterday because I was busy after work. Infact, I just returned home about 2 hours ago.

I went to Starbucks after work to do more work. Thankfully, I had a Starbucks gift card so I was able to use my gift card to pay for a yummy medium peppermint hot chocolate. This hot chocolate drink is the best.

After leaving Starbucks and still in my work clothes, I didn’t have any energy to do 10-15 minutes of yoga (my challenge goal) neither did I have time to work on Bakasana pose. BUT I did do the #BringingYogaBack pose of the day.

IMG_4399

One leg downward facing dog has some great benefits:

Pose Benefits: via Yoga Journal
Quiets the mind
Strengthens the arms
Stretches the hamstrings and hip flexors
Develops confidence in balance

I may do yoga tomorrow morning.

Goodnight.

xoxo,
Aggie

2 thoughts on “Day 10/30 – Take the leap Yoga Challenge and Day 3 of #BringingYogaBack challenge

Leave a Reply

