September Goals


We all have goals in life. Some are long term and some are short term. Entering into a new season is a great way to reset and think of new goals. Sharing your goals will make you more accountable too.

Here are some of my September goals:

1) eat & sleep – sounds simple enough but my diet has not been all that great these past few weeks. I certainly DO EAT and I eat healthy for the most part. My goal is mostly to eat at proper times in the day (not late at night) and eat more (because of all my activities). I also want to meal prep often and cook more of my own foods. Rest is also important and I would love to get 7-8 hours of sleep a night.

2) pray (and bible reading) – a daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly goal.

3) love – we all could use a little more love 🙂

“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.”

4) run 70 miles with @nikerunning (Nike plus app) this month and train more with @nikewomen (NTC app).

70 miles sounds daunting but that turns out to be 2.5 miles a day, at least for the next 28 days. When the mileage is broken down to less than 3 miles a day, it doesn’t seem so difficult anymore.

Today, I started a September Nike+ challenge with my friends as a way to motivate me to run often this month.

5) prepare for CHINA 😄 – I have a travel agent who will be helping me obtain my F-VISA. My flight is already booked and my fundraising efforts have begun.

If you would like to donate to my athlete ambassador trip, please go here – http://www.gofundme.com/agnesinchina. I truly appreciate every donation ($5, $10, $100) and any funds over my donation limit will go back to the community.

Some of you already commented on this post via Instagram telling me your goals. If you haven’t shared your goals already, I would love to know.


What are your September goals? Comment below.

xoxo,

Aggie

4 thoughts on “September Goals

Leave a Reply

