Thrive Market + Blueberry Smoothie


I recently discovered Thrive Market, an online store where you can purchase discounted items for an annual membership fee. Products are between 25%-50% off retail prices. All of the products are natural and are good for your body. For starters, you can find Vegan, Paleo, and Gluten-free food items among non-gmo options as well. Thrive Market is “on a mission to make healthy living easy and affordable for everyone.” In addition, Thrive gives back to the community. For every Thrive Market membership that is purchased, Thrive will donate 1 membership to a low-income family.

I am currently on my free monthly membership with Thrive Market. I recently ordered body lotions (sulfate-free, vegan, etc), toothpaste (fluoride-free), and fabric softener (no chemicals) for a a very low price. I also got a free jar of coconut oil. Find out below how you can easily get your own coconut oil for free. Also, continue reading for a Hidden Greens Blueberry Smoothie. I promise you, it is yummy!!

A blueberry smoothie recipe card was placed in my recent package from Thrive Market. I made this healthy smoothie this evening and it was delicious. This is a nutritious drink that will help kick off your mornings.

Here is the recipe from Thrive Market


Photo credit: Paul Delmont

Hidden Greens Blueberry Smoothie

Yield: 2 smoothies

Active Time: 5 minutes

1 cup coconut water

1/2 cup baby spinach

1 frozen banana

1 cup frozen blueberries

1 Medjool date, pitted

2 tablespoons hemp seeds (I used Manitoba Harvest Hemp Hearts)

1 tablespoon chia seeds

Place all the ingredients together in a blender and blend on high until well incorporated. Serve cold.


I really enjoyed this smoothie. I added a little bit more spinach than what the receipe called for and I also added a bit of almond milk. The smoothie came out a bit sweet for me so next time, I will add more greens and I won’t add medjool dates. So you can’t wait to try this smoothie, right? Go ahead and order some of the ingredients from Thrive Market and your local grocery store. Click here to get your free 15oz Nutiva Organic coconut oil and free trial membership (you must be a new Thrive user to receive this offer).

What is your favorite green or fruit smoothie recipe? Do you think you’ll try out Thrive Market? Comment below.

xoxo,

Aggie

2 thoughts on “Thrive Market + Blueberry Smoothie

  1. I will try your Blueberry Smoothie. It looks delicious. Go to my blog at RunHeartFit.net for the recipe for a Black Forrest smoothie that I found on Runner’s World. I think you will like it!
    Denise

Leave a Reply

